wala title…

i wanna share these songs i like.
they are so simple but every time i hear them, it brings me comfort.
it’s some kind of a stress reliever because when i’m down, i will listen to these songs and i think i’m fine.

The man who can’t be moved
The Script

Going back to the corner where I first saw you
Gonna camp in my sleeping bag, I’m not gonna move
Got some words on cardboard, got your picture in my hand
Saying if you see this girl can you tell her where I am

Some try to hand me money, they don’t understand
I’m not broke I’m just a broken hearted man
I know it makes no sense, but what else can I do
How can I move on when I’ve been in love with you

‘Cause if one day you wake up and find that you’re missing me
And your heart starts to wonder where on this earth I could be
Thinking maybe you’ll come back here to the place that we’d meet
And you’d see me waiting for you on the corner of the street

So I’m not moving
I’m not moving

Policeman says son you can’t stay here
I said there’s someone I’m waiting for if it’s a day, a month, a year
Gotta stand my ground even if it rains or snows
If she changes her mind this is the first place she will go

‘Cause if one day you wake up and find that you’re missing me
And your heart starts to wonder where on this earth I could be
Thinking maybe you’ll come back here to the place that we’d meet
And you see me waiting for you on the corner of the street

So I’m not moving
I’m not moving
I’m not moving
I’m not moving

People talk about the guy
Who’s waiting on a girl, oh whoa
There are no holes in his shoes
But a big hole in his world

Maybe I’ll get famous as the man who can’t be moved
And maybe you won’t mean to but you’ll see me on the news
And you’ll come running to the corner
‘Cause you’ll know it’s just for you

I’m the man who can’t be moved
I’m the man who can’t be moved

‘Cause if one day you wake up and find that you’re missing me
And your heart starts to wonder where on this earth I could be
Thinking maybe you’ll come back here to the place that we meet
Oh, you see me waiting for you on a corner of the street

So I’m not moving
(‘Cause if one day you wake up, find that you’re missing me)
I’m not moving
(And your heart starts to wonder where on this earth I could be)
I’m not moving
(Thinking maybe you’ll come back here to the place that we’d meet)
I’m not moving
(Oh, you see me waiting for you on a corner of the street)

Diary
Bread

I found her diary underneath a tree.
and started reading about me
The words she’s written took me by surpise
you’d never read them in her eyes.
They said that she had found the love she waited for.
Wouldn’t you know it, she wouldn’t show it.

When she confronted with the writing there,
simply pretended not to care.
I passed it off as just in keeping with
her total disconcerting air
and though she tried to hide
the love that she denied,
wouldn’t you know it, she wouldn’t show it.

And as I go through my life, I will give to her my wife
all the sweet things that I can find.

I found her diary underneath a tree.
and started reading about me.
The words began stick and tears to flow.
Her meaning now was clear to see.
The love she’d waited for was someone else not me
Wouldn’t you know it, she wouldn’t show it.

and as I go through my life, I will wish for her his wife
all the sweet things that she can find
all the sweet things they can find

I’m With You
Avril Lavigne

I’m standin’ on the bridge
I’m waitin’ in the dark
I thought that you’d be here by now
There’s nothing but the rain
No footsteps on the ground
I’m listening but there’s no sound

Isn’t anyone tryin’ to find me?
Won’t somebody come take me home?
It’s a damn cold night
I’m tryin’ to figure out this life
Won’t you take me by the hand?
Take me somewhere new
I don’t know who you are
But I’m, I’m with you
I’m with you
Hmm hmm hmm

I’m looking for a place
I’m searching for a face
Is anybody here I know?
‘Cause nothing’s going right
And everything’s a mess
And no one likes to be alone

Isn’t anyone tryin’ to find me?
Won’t somebody come take me home?
It’s a damn cold night
I try to figure out this life
Won’t you take me by the hand?
Take me somewhere new
I don’t know who you are
But I’m, I’m with you
I’m with you
Yea yea

Oh, why is everything so confusing?
Maybe I’m just out of my mind
Yea eee yeah, yea eee yeah
Yea yee yea, yea eee yeah,yeah

It’s a damn cold night
Tryin’ to figure out this life
Won’t you take me by the hand?
Take me somewhere new
I don’t know who you are
But I’m, I’m with you, yea
I’m with you, yea

Take me by the hand
Take me somewhere new
I don’t know who you are
But I’m, I’m with you, yea
I’m with you, yea

Top 3 lang na ah. And actually, napamatian ko na sila subong.
Why?
I’m mentally strained.

Leave a Reply

