Cagayan De Oro and Camiguin sweet escape

I never got any books for my birthday. I mean, not from the list that I posted but I had two books as a gift to myself. It’s two Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum Series #10 and #11 but that’s not the reason why I’m blogging right now. The real reason is the vacation I had two days after my birthday.

Last Friday, I was invited by my boss to join them in their trip to Cagayan and Camiguin because one of their friends backed out the last-minute. There were tickets that would be wasted if no one will go. I said YES. Plain and simple YES because I know myself, and I really want to go to places I have not gone before.

I packed 5 sets of shirts and shorts. I was a little frustrated that I didn’t bring a bikini but later I realized that it was a secret miracle because I never get to flaunt my not-so-sexy body and embarrass myself in front of those body-building people.

We’ve been to so many places. First in Cagayan, we did rafting and it was cool. It’s my first time to do that and it’s amazing to know that despite the challenges, we successfully finished 21 rapids in more or less 3 hours.

my keychain
my keychain
my keychain
my keychain
my keychain
my keychain
my keychain
my keychain

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

After the adventure, we went to a wedding and later we had a night-out at Light KTV Bar.

at the wedding
at the wedding
façade
facade
light (grabbed photo)
light (grabbed photo)

The next day was our trip to Camiguin to do sight-seeing and shoot some pictures for the wedding of one of my employers. It was also my first time in Camiguin so I woke up early and we took off at 3am and arrived there at about 10am. I didn’t go sight-seeing because I assisted the photo shoot but it doesn’t mean I didn’t have fun. Later that day we went to White Island and that night we indulged ourselves in a soothing hot-spring bath.

the ruins (grabbed)
the ruins (grabbed)
White Island Camiguin
White Island Camiguin
Old Ruins, Catarman, Camiguin
Old Ruins, Catarman, Camiguin

It’s a hell of a ride and I hope to travel again soon! I hope I’ll have enough money to go somewhere like Palawan or Davao! Thanks to everyone especially to my employers. I like you but I’m starting to love you. =)

Leave a Reply

