i heart Rurouni Kenshin

samurai-x-2

It took me too long to decide to finally watch this movie. It’s been in my hard drive for months now and I never thought I would ever watch a film about killing again (last time I watched Ninja Assassin and The Man from Nowhere on the same night and that gave me shivers for weeks) but guess what? I did, and it’s crazy. I mean, I was crazily in love with the movie and aside from that, I fell in love with Kenshin. Oh God, I wish I was Kaoru. I wish someone could save me like that.

I can’t help but daydream about it since last night. I’ve been searching for pictures of Kenshin and saved the best of it. I guess I want someone like him – someone who could give me something without me asking for it. I guess I want to be with someone who has integrity or maybe, a little plan for the future. I guess I want someone who isย not proud of his mistakes, but acknowledges the fact that those mistakes made up his whole being and that makes a good person out of him. At the end of the day, I guess I just needed someone.

Someone like Kenshin. (Can’t wait for the sequel)

samurai-x-quotes-8

samurai-x-quotes-41

(pictures are not mine)

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Have you found your Kenshin yet?

    1. Jordana Mari says:

      No. Not yet. I am at this awkward age where I don’t care about love. How about you?

      1. Yup. Sometimes, he’s a Kenshin, sometimes he’s some other hero. But he’s my hero ๐Ÿ™‚

      2. Jordana Mari says:

        Wow, sounds a lot like love.

      3. It is. I think you’ve read my post NO QUESTIONS ASKED. That’s how serious it is ๐Ÿ™‚

        Maybe sooner or later, you’ll find your Kenshin. Until then, don’t be in a hurry. Enjoy youth and life. If he seems to be taking too long, just be patient. If he is bound to come, he’ll be beside you one day. What is important is to be happy with or without Kenshin. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      4. Jordana Mari says:

        Yes, I know you are engaged and I am happy for you. WOW! Amazing. Hopefully, I am not really a believer of love, but when it happens, it happens. I’m fine with waiting, it’s my talent.

Leave a Reply

