Wolverine 2 from my bird’s eye view

I did not like it. I am not an X-Men Comic fan but I can’t seem to see the point in making that specific part of Wolverine’s life significant, even turning it into a motion picture. I mean, I get it that he wanted to die after killing his sweetheart Jean Grey and his Japan experience was the turning point, but I think, trying to seclude Wolverine from other mutants makes X-Men boring. (Okay, I know that it’s focus is Wolverine but I think he’s not mutually exclusive from other mutants.)

As I’ve said, I’m not a comic fanatic but I’m a fan of X-Men movies, I even have a DVD collection of it, but so far this movie did not amaze me. There’s something missing from that 2-hour show. Maybe it’s the lack of feelings or I just can’t seem to see the relevance, or I’m just bothered about how Hugh Jackman got his awesome body back after starving himself in Les Miserables. Whichever.

Nevertheless, the effects were amazing and I can say that Hugh Jackman is really a heck of an actor. I don’t know how he does it but whatever movie genre, Hugh can pull it off. Trust me! I’m really excited to see the next X-Men movie knowing that Magneto and Professor X joined forces to fight for “something bad and dangerous” that is about to happen to mutants. I hope the next movie will have a better story.

movie poster
movie poster
3 Comments Add yours

  1. Jeyna Grace says:

    My bro told me he didn’t like it either. I think the first one was still ok, but the 2nd one’s plot was a little off.

    1. Jorge Parker says:

      Nonetheless, it’s still loyal to the comic version. I just don’t like why they picked that part. Let’s hope for a better sequel. 🙂

Leave a Reply

