Like only a woman can

Disloyalty Award goes to me.

Vagina DIARIES: A Les Femme's World

by: Jordana Mari Jaco

I have been discriminated as a girl. When I was in grade six, my Industrial Arts teacher did not pick me as the representative for the district quiz bee because of the fact that I am “just” a girl. He said it straight to my face that he doesn’t have faith in girls when it comes to his subject. I challenged him. I said that I can prove to him that even girls can do well in a “male-dominated subject”. I even asked other teachers why he’s like that and rallied them to support me. He was forced to select me. I represented our school in the said quiz bee and I succeeded. I won that contest and what shocked him was the fact that I got a perfect score. I told him that not all girls are the same as what he thinks. I was…

View original post 1,054 more words

Leave a Reply

