rationalization 101

Just because I am “smart” does not mean that I can’t make stupid choices and I can’t commit mistakes that are beyond the control of my sober brain. Being “smart” is not an assurance that I am capable of no mistake. Being “smart” is not an immunity.

Did it ever occur to you that, maybe, I did something because I was smart enough to know that it wont break me? Did it ever occur to you that I exactly know what I am doing and I am ready to face every consequence of it? Or simply, did it ever occur to you that it’s none of your business?

I am not perfect, I will never be, but I love myself enough to distinguish whether I did right or wrong and it’s up to me to fix it. I respect myself. That’s all I needed.

Dont-judge-me-bob-marley-quote

Leave a Reply

