single as fuck

I am so phony. I want to have someone in my life but my mind keeps on refusing the possibility of a relationship. It’s really impractical to get involve with someone. I mean, I’ve been through enough experience to realize that having a relationship means investing a lot to someone and I don’t want to make the same mistakes again. I don’t want to invest almost all of me to the wrong person.

Aside from that, I don’t want to see the old “in-a-relationship” me. I don’t want to see how I am different. I don’t want to see myself doing the best-foot–forward thing. I don’t want to see how dumb i am. When I am in a relationship, I become the scary version of myself.

That’s why I’m waiting for the right place, time, and person. Someone who could exactly see how messed up I am but will nevertheless love me unconditionally. Someone who’s not afraid to take chances with me.

Til then, I will enjoy every moment that I am single a s fuck.

I'm a free bird
I’m a free bird
Leave a Reply

