Working girl

It was the Monday right after my college graduation when I started working and as I’ve said, it’s the beginning of my complaints about the rest of my life.

Work gives me satisfaction. When I am busy, I tend to think and feel that I am productive. I don’t exactly love my job but if there is one thing that I am thankful about it, it makes me feel human. It makes me feel that I am capable of too much pain and anger, too much exhaustion and annoyance, of too much irritation and distress – all in one day. Yes, redundancy emphasizes the negativity of it. However, if there is any consolation from the employment I have now, it’s the experience I gain every day, the experiences I’ve heard from my work mates, my boss’ silly little jokes and some after work parties I cannot forget. Aside from that, my work experience is very monotonous. I don’t know, I have so many other plans with my life but I can’t seem to leave this place. It keeps me as a prisoner.

It’s been a year and I hope everything will get better. I still have a lot to learn.

April 29, 2103 - my first day of work selfie
April 29, 2103 – my first day of work selfie
4 Comments Add yours

  1. CrazyGuyinThailand says:

    Nice post ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Jordana Mari says:

      Thank you! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. fhdzia says:

    “it keeps me as a prisoner” this is exactly how I feel at my job. Its my responsibilities that do not allow me to break the shackles and reach my potential but you still are in a way better position to let your entrepreneurial spirit fly high.

  3. Jordana Mari says:

    I am not really into entrepreneurship, I am a paralegal, though, I double-major-ed in Management back in college. Anyway, thank you for leaving a comment. As human beings, our spirits are really into adventures, but let us face the fact, the society dictates us to serve the order for the rest of our lives by being a part of the working force. C’est la vie!

Leave a Reply

