Dumalag Adventures

Last Saturday, I walked out in the middle of Atty. Lotilla’s talk not because I was bored but because I was running late for my trip to Dumalag, Capiz. I was with my group mates in Agrarian Law and Social Legislation. Together, we took the two-hour bus journey and we arrived at Delight’s house at about 7 PM. We watched a little bit of TV and eventually went to sleep for our group work the next day.

Morning came and we were ready. We rode a sikad and since we were with Delight’s mom, I chose to stand at the back the whole ride. We first went to the farm and interviewed the farmer beneficiaries of the Comprehensive Agrarian Reform Program (CARP) R. A 6657. I don’t want to give further comments about it because it will be discussed in our report, and if allowed, I can just post the report here eventually.

The best part of the trip was finding out there’s a cave there. At lunch, they opted to eat at Suhot Cold Spring and I was really amazed. Had I known, I could have brought with me my swimming apparels. I will be back there soon. I already asked Delight’s mom and she agreed, so Dumalag, see you this coming Sembreak (if I’ll have one)

with glo and delight
with glo and delight
angkas sa sikad
angkas sa sikad
agrarian reform community
agrarian reform community
suhot cave and my super powers
suhot cave and my super powers
the beautiful dumalag church built in 1874
the beautiful dumalag church built in 1874
Leave a Reply

