Tree planting in Cabatuan

Right after I went back to Iloilo from Dumalag last Sunday, I only got to sleep for 8 hours because I immediately went straight to Cabatuan to do another school work – this time it’s for my Environmental Law class. Our teacher required us to plant 50 trees each. My classmates and I assembled at Ungka Terminal at 6 AM and left at 7 AM. It was only about a 30-minute ride. We arrived at Noe’s house and waited for her and eventually went to Tabucan where the seedlings are to be planted.

It was a fun experience though we did not finish the number required because of the lack of space. I am personally happy that I was able to contribute to the restoration of Earth’s beauty and counter-acting global warming in my own little way (though I am aware of the fact that tree planting is not the solution)

What I loved about the trip is also the chance to bond with my classmates. Go 2-A!

MEEEEEEY
MEEEEEEY

DSC05449

2A
2A
2A
2A
2-A
2-A
Margaret Mead: Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world; indeed, it's the only thing that ever has.
Margaret Mead: Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world; indeed, it’s the only thing that ever has.
One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

