My 6-hour Manila trip

I went to Manila yesterday as I had a scheduled hearing. It’s kind of personal. I woke up at around 3 o’clock in the morning and took off to the Iloilo International Airport. My flight was scheduled at 6:05 and I arrived in Manila at 6:55. I rode a yellow cab to Pasig. It took me an hour! The traffic was batshit crazy!

Found this one at the back of the Cebu Pac Magazine! Rakenrol!
Found this one at the back of the Cebu Pac Magazine! Rakenrol!
The only picture I had in Pasig
The only picture I had in Pasig

When I arrived there, I looked for the court and I waited for my boss’ friend. He will be my lawyer for that day. After the hearing, he took me to brunch at a bakery. I ate too much I swear! Even though I really can’t stand it, Iย ate all of it.

Tina and Mom's Bakery (Thanks Atty!)
Tina and Mom’s Bakery (Thanks Atty!)

He then dropped me off at SM Megamall. I was hoping to buy the Runner’s World Magazine with Iya and Drew on the cover, but I failed. I went to at least 4 magazine stands, but no luck. I don’t know what’s happening to the circulation of that magazine. There was no copy here in Iloilo and no matter where I go (I also checked mag stands at the airport). I even emailed their Facebook Page twice, but I got no reply.

I stayed at Booksale for a while and bought three back issues of Spiderman magazine. Now, I am only lacking four issues to complete the set. Yey!

Booksale selfie
Booksale selfie
Spidermans
Spidermans

I went back to NAIA Terminal 3 at 12:30. My flight was delayed. I arrived in Iloilo at around 5:45, I attended my Civil Procedure class and we had a quiz later that night. Whoa! Despite the stress, I really enjoyed yesterday. ๐Ÿ™‚

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Wow, jetsetter! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Print magazines aren’t really earning much now so don’t be surprised not to find the ones you are looking for. At least you got three Spideys ๐Ÿ˜‰

    1. Jordana Mari says:

      But, could I still get it? I really want to have a copy. Hehehe. I bought three Spiderman mags to compensate my feelings because the Komikon in Pasig will be on November 15 and I can’t attend. Minsan na nga lang sa Manila, sayang.

      1. They’ll be the ones to be able to tell you if they’re still coming out with copies. Message them on their FB wall. Maybe they won’t answer in public but if they see your post, they might reply.

        As for November 15, right now, i am not sure if I can attend after all. Some unforeseen things happened. But I’m keeping my hopes up still…

Leave a Reply

