First Kiss

Last week, I went to Estancia for some office stuff so I woke up early in the morning to take the first trip. It was a 4-hour journey. Going to Estancia means being able to pass by Sara, my hometown. Though, I don’t really go home there often, I still consider it my home. When I passed by Sara, memories came rushing in. I saw familiar people here and there; I saw my old hang-out places; I saw my old school, and while we are on the subject, I remembered that my first kiss took place inside the four walls of my alma mater.

It happened just a few weeks after my high school graduation. I was in a relationship then. It was with my first love. We were involved two days before graduation and it was a little awkward because people were talking about us. You know, he was a “campus heart throb” and he was liked by almost everyone. He was the subject of school vandals and love notes. I don’t know. Who would have thought that I would be his first girlfriend? But it happened.

We took advantage of my remaining days in Sara because I will be studying in Miagao so we tried to see each other almost everyday. I would just go to school and sit there and talk with him (I used “with” because I did all the talking and he was just listening to all my rants). Sometimes, we would play counter-strike together or we would open our Friendster accounts. It’s really nice when we were together but he would still post sweet testimonials on my page.

Then April 15, 2009 came and we were beside the school cafeteria alone. He looked at me with his beautiful eyes and he kissed me. I didn’t know what to do. I was a bit surprised. Up until now, I can’t describe the feelings I had if I remember that day. It was awkward, but at the same time nice. It lasted more or less 15 seconds, or just more. We stopped. But then, he kissed me again. And then we stopped again and that’s it. I said I wanted to go home already because I didn’t want to face him after that. I didn’t know what to say. I didn’t know what to do. We can go on kissing, but I chose not to. Let it be that way.

But, I can still remember the smile on my face as I walk home that day. It was a wonderful thing. I said to myself, “Amo na gale mag-kiss?”

It was magical, but this is not a fairytale so we didn’t live happily ever after.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Doctor Eamer says:

    What happened to him? πŸ™‚ Do you still have communication? πŸ™‚

    1. Jordana Mari says:

      I lost him. I was caught up with college life that I forgot I have a relationship. He just texted me one day to inform me that he exists, at the same time, to break up. He was so angry and bitter that up until now, he can’t forgive me. Sad story.

      1. Doctor Eamer says:

        Oh well, I can relate. πŸ™‚ High school story ko din ganyan.hehe Ako naman yung busy.haha Acad person kasi ako. πŸ™‚

  2. Jordana Mari says:

    Well, I’m not really an acad person, but I take my studies seriously. As i’ve said, ako din yung busy kasi I was caught up with college life nga. Ganyan talaga pag high school love story siguro, you can’t keep it if you are not strong enough to compromise things. πŸ™‚

  3. Doctor Eamer says:

    haha!!! that’s why dapat magfocus na lang sila sa pag-aaral πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

