I want someone…

…who reads. It does not have to be my kind of books, but who likes to grab his kind of book once in a while during his free time.

…who listens to music. Preferably, my kind of music, though.

…who argues with me about politics, economics, law, or even day-to-day experiences.

…who’s going to be proud of me in everything I do.

…who values me, not as his subordinate or his superior, but as his equal.

…who makes me feel special.

…who knows I am not perfect and I might commit mistakes everyday, but who’s gonna stay because he knows me better than these mistakes.

…who loves me as much as I love him.

…who will be there for me no matter what.

I guess I want someone who’s going to make me feel so loved that I could be able to forget all the bad things that happened to me in the past. I said this before and I will say it again, I’ve been hurt a lot all my life that I wanted to find someone who could heal my wounds. I don’t deserve mediocrity when it comes to love. Someday, I promise, that someone will be so lucky to have me.

Painting by Alyssa Monks
Painting by Alyssa Monks
Leave a Reply

