Reality Check: Being a Phony

Lately, I’ve been trying to find out if I am really phony. I noticed that I am a different person in every situation. I am serious in the office, but I am fun with friends. I am too loud in school, but you can’t hear anything from me at home. Sometimes we’re friends, sometimes we’re not.

On top of that, I have lately began to compromise some of my beliefs to “fit in”.

Take this for instance: my special someone has been trying to tell me to take off my third earring. I said no! It’s me; take it or leave it. He did not insist from then on. But, just recently, he invited me to meet some of his relatives and asked me the same thing again. I did not even bother to say “take it of leave it”. I just said yes. No more argument there. So I asked myself, why am I doing this? Is it worth it? Why am I changing now?

I am really eating all my shit. So yes, maybe I am a phony.

phony

One Comment Add yours

  1. Doctor Eamer says:

    Phony, let’s get it on! (Sapatos yun.haha)

Leave a Reply

