A step I can’t take back

For every day of my life, as far as I can remember, I always spend my nights thinking about the choices I made and the choices I’m about to make. I also spend my nights criticizing myself for my mistakes and commending myself for the things I think I did good. It has always been a struggle for me to appreciate life. It has been a constant reminder to stay positive despite all the wickedness I meet along the way. There are days where I can’t take it anymore, but I’m just thankful that I am still able to rise after I fall.

Today is the first day that I am free from all my academic obligations.

Today, I am making a step that I know I can’t take back.

Today, I will forget all the things that made me feel bad.

Today, I will always remind myself why I should not feel that way again.

Today, my life will not begin.

Today, my life continues.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Doctor Eamer says:

    Today. Nice! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

